Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The Audit Podcast

Aug 31, 2021

This week we're hitting the highlight reel to hear from a few of the Internal Audit Thought Leaders of 2020.

 

To see the full list visit the blog post written by Richard Chambers: 10 Internal Audit Thought Leaders of 2020.

 

Also, be sure to also sign up for The Audit Podcast newsletter.


If you enjoy the podcast,...


Aug 25, 2021

Previously recorded in The Audit Room on Clubhouse co-hosted with Tracie Marquardt and Trent Russell.


Special thanks to Amanda "Jo" Erven for being our guest last week.

 

Be sure to check out Jo's CPE book club as well as the books Jo has written herself!


Join Tracie and Trent live every Tuesday to listen in or ask...


Aug 24, 2021

This week we have Myriam Ormond talking about one of her favorite topics: data privacy.

 

Myriam also talks about how to scale audit, controls rationalization, and why we should all be in a roundtable group with our peers.

 

Be sure to connect with Myriam on LinkedIn for more. 

 

 

Also be sure to also sign up for The...


Aug 18, 2021

Previously recorded in The Audit Room on Clubhouse co-hosted with Tracie Marquardt and Trent Russell.

 

Join Tracie and Trent live every Tuesday to listen in or ask your questions.

 

6 pm Berlin
12 pm New York
11 am Chicago


Aug 17, 2021

This week we have Nick LeBlanc sharing his guidance on bot implementations.

 

One of the biggest questions I had for Nick was about the implications on SOX when implementing bots in a SOX process so if you're organization is thinking about bots, which they probably are, then stick around for that piece. Other than bots,...